Churches

A LIST OF ALL CHURCHES who are part of PENARTH CYTUN…generally in ALPAHABETICAL order by individual CHURCH or PARISH name, with clergy and representatives etc.
Be sure that you are most welcome to attend any of the services within our churches.

<<<<< ALBERT ROAD METHODIST CHURCH >>>>>
www.valeofglamorgancircuit.co.uk

Rev’d Phyl Fanning EM: presbyteratpenarth@gmail.com
71, Stanwell Road, Penarth, CF64 3LR
Tel:: 029 2071 0919 – mobile 07545 349 862

Secretary: Mrs Vida Thomas EM: alan.thomas33@virgin.net
Tel: 029 2041 3264

Rep: Mrs Heather Ralis EM: ralishm@cardiff.ac.uk
Tel: 029 2031 5281

 

<<<<< ALL SAINTS CHURCH >>>>>
www.allsaintspenarth.org.uk

Vicar. Rev’d Canon Peter Cox EM: peterallard.cox@ntlworld.com
2 Lower Cwrt-y-Vil Road, Penarth CF64 3HN
Tel: 029 2070 8952

Curate. Rev’d Sandra Birdsall EM: sandra.birdsall@btinternet.com
84 Coleridge Avenue, Penarth, CF64 2SR
Tel : 029 2070 3170

Contact. Mr Dafydd Jones EM: admin@allsaintspenarth.org.uk
Tel : (Parish Office) 2070 3170

Rep. Mrs Mel Griffin  EM: mel_tuke_griffin@hotmail.com
Tel: 029 2071 2301

Rep. Mr Len Smart EM: drlensmart@hotmail.com
Tel: 029 2070 9234

 

<<<<< EGLWYS ANNIBYNNOL BETHEL >>>>>

Parch D Kevin Davies EM: d.k.davies@btinternet.com
31 Amalfi House Caerdydd CF10 4DA
Tel: 029 2047 1525

Ysgrifennydd : Mr Alun Daniel EM: alundaniel@btinternet.com
2 Tudor Close, Penarth. CF64 5BR.
Tel: 029 2070 8591

Rep: Dr John Thomas EM: johnthomas@talktalk.net
50 Victoria Rd, Penarth CF64 3HZ
Tel: 029 2070 4943

 

<<<<< EDEN CHURCH >>>>>

Minister : Simon Jennings. EM. simonjennings@talktalk.net
11 Petrel Close Penarth CF64 5FT
Tel: 029 2070 1903

Secretary: TBA

Treasurer: TBA

 

<<< ELFED AVENUE UNITED CHURCH >>>>>

Rev’d Sue Fender EM: minister@elfedave.org.uk
79 Laburnum Way Penarth CF64 3NF
Tel: 029 2030 1123

Secretary: Mrs Lynne Williams EM: secretary@elfedavenue.org.uk
12 Birch Lane, Penarth. CF64 5BY
Tel: 029 2140 0048

Rep: Ms Elizabeth Lowder EM: elowder@talktalk.net
Tel: 029 20 7020 2880

Rep: Miss Pat Edwards
37 Redlands Avenue, Penarth. CF64 2QU
Tel: 029 2070 2826

 

<<<<<HEBRON CHURCH >>>>>

Elder- Nathan Scott-Cook EM: wakanath@hotmail.com.
Tel 07913 473 018

 

<<<<< LLANDOUGH BAPTIST CHURCH >>>>>

Secretary: Mrs Chris Poole EM:  chrispoole42@hotmail.co.uk
6  Jestyn Close, Dinas Powys CF64 4JQ
Tel: 029 2051 5819

Rep: Mrs Margaret Clarke
64 Beechwood Drive, Penarth. CF64 3QZ
Tel: 029 2140 1225

 

<<<<<<PARISH of PENARTH and LLANDOUGH >>>>>>
( St Augustine: Holy Nativity: St Dochdwy)

Rector : Rev’d Mark Jones EM: revmarkjones@sky.com
Rectory, 13 Hickman Road, Penarth CF64 2AJ
Tel: 029 2070 9897

Secretary : Mrs Rachel Elders EM: parishcommunityhall@uwclub.net
Parish Administrator, Parish Office, Albert Road, Penarth CF64 1BX
Tel : 029 2070 8722

Parish Rep: Mrs J Cullen EM: jan.cullen@ntlworld.com
6 Greenway Close Llandough Penarth CF64 2LZ
Tel: 029 2070 4926

 

<<<<< ST JOHN THE BAPTIST SULLY >>>>>

Rev John Ormrod EM: revjonormrod@yahoo.co.uk
The Rectory, Port Road, Wenvoe, CF5 6DF
Tel: 029 2059 5347

Secretary: Mrs Lynda Morris EM: pandlmorris@aol.com
45 South Road, Sully, CF64 5SJ
Tel: 029 2053 0111

 

<<<<< ST JOSEPH’S >>>>>

Canon Joseph Boardman EM: priesthouse@aol.com
The Presbytery, Wordsworth Avenue, Penarth CF64 2RL
Tel: 029 2070 8247

Rev’d Elfed Jones EM: elfed179@talktalk.net
179 Stanwell Rd Penarth, CF64 3LN
Tel: 029 2021 5158

Rep. Christiane Cantlay EM: christianecantlay@btinternet.com
Ground Floor Flat, 8 Park Rd Penarth CF64 3BD
Tel: 029 2070 4857

Rep: Mrs Joyce Harding
73 Queens Rd Penarth CF64 1DG
Tel: 029 2070 4588

 

<<<<< ST PETER’S >>>>>

Rev’d Canon Peter Cox EM: peterallard.cox@ntlworld.com
2 Lower Cwrt-y-Vil Road, Penarth Cf64 3HN
Tel: 029 2070 8952

Curate. Rev’d Sandra Birdsall EM: sandra.birdsall@btinternet.com
84 Coleridge Avenue, Penarth, CF64 2SR
Tel : 029 2070 3170

Contact: Mr Des Nellins EM: des_nellins@btinternet.com

 

<<<<< SALVATION ARMY >>>>>
Capt Andrew Warriner EM:andrew.warriner@salvationarmy.org.uk
Capt Lorraine Warriner EM:lorrain.warriner@salvationarmy.org.uk
21 Ivy Street, Penarth CF64 2TY
Tel: 029 2070 1916

 

<<<<< STANWELL ROAD BAPTIST CHURCH >>>>>

Rev’d Juliet Lloyd, 135 Cyncoed Road,Cardiff, CF23 6AF
Tel church 029 2070 5215 : home :029 2075 7771 : mob 07800 649 969
EM:julietlloyd@talktalk.net / stanwellbc@btinternet.com

Secretary: Mrs Rosemary Dix EM: jeremy@jeremydix.co.uk
Norwood, 11 Sully Road, Penarth, CF64 2TQ
Tel: 029 2070 7036

Rep. Keith Howells. EM: howellskeith@yahoo.co.uk
7 Bridgeman Court, Bridgeman Road, Penarth CF64 3NR
Tel: 029 2070 0315

Rep: Mr Jeremy Dix EM: jeremy@jeremydix.co.uk
Norwood, 11 Sully Rd, Penarth CF64 2TQ
Tel: 029 2070 7036

 

<<<<< TABERNACLE BAPTIST CHURCH >>>>>

www.tabspenarth.org.uk

Rev’d Roger Grafton EM. roger.grafton@tabspenarth.org.uk
86 Cornerswell Road, CF64 2WB
Tel: 029 2019 5580. … Work 029 2070 2690

Secretary
Mrs Ann Niblett EM: aen43@btopenworld.com
26 Robinswood Close, PENARTH CF64 3JG
Tel: 029 2070 0203

Rep: Mr Graham Niblett EM: g.j.niblett@btinternet.com
26 Robinswood Close Penarth CF64 3JG
Tel: 029 2070 0203

 

<<<<< TRINITY METHODIST CHURCH >>>>>
www.valeofglamorgancircuit.co.uk
Rev’d Phyl Fanning EM: presbyteratpenarth@gmail.com
71 Stanwell Road, Penarth CF64 3LR
Tel: 07545 349 862

Secretary: Ms Ceri Lou Newman,  EM: ceri_lou3@gmail.com
3 Laura Street, Barry CF63 2NU
Tel: 01446 406 656

Rep: Dr Val Major EM: v.major1@ntlworld.com
34 Uplands Cres, Llandough CF64 2PR
Tel: 029 2031 3492

 

<<<<<OBSERVERS<<<<<<

Plassey St Gospel Hall Sec: Mr Bill Renwick
11 Britten Rd Penarth
Tel: 029 2070 8734

Contact for Society of Friends
Mrs Anne Boot EM: annboot@googlemail.com
5 Woodland Place Penarth CF64 2EX
Tel: 029 2070 1675

Sully Community Church
Mrs Hilary Williams
11, Brean Close, Sully CF64 5TS
Tel: 029 2053 1181